Bolt not connecting to the cloud

I have been working with bolt for about a week now and have made certain products like led control or alarm system. But now suddenly the green led on the device has stopped glowing.Which i think has disconnected the bolt from the cloud…any solutions??

Hi @guneetbhatia.96 ,
Please connect your bolt to another Wi-Fi network. It seems that bolt is not getting the internet connection.
Let me know in case you need further assistance.

I’m new at this.
can you please guide me how to do that.??
although now it is connected to cloud after i deployed hardware configuration again but still…

Hi,

The green LED being on is a clear indication that the WiFi Bolt is currently connected to (Blue LED Stable not blinking) has internet access to Bolt cloud.

If the Blue LED is stable and green LED is Off that mean the WiFi it is connected to doesn’t have a good internet connection or some firewall is blocking bolt from connecting to the cloud.

To connect Bolt to a different network, Simply switch off the WiFi it is currently connected to (or change its password) and do the Setup process over Bolt IoT app again

1 Like

Ive been trying to do that for a day now.
sometimes alert pops out that device already linked or you need an internet connection to do that…

hi @guneetbhatia.96 ,
Please make a small video of your bolt setup and upload it to google drive and share the video link with us.

@guneetbhatia.96 Share the link of Video of Bolt setup process (via Google Drive) here as a reply to this thread on forum.

Can you please verify that when you click on connect button after entering your Wifi network name and password, the LEDS on your bolt momentarily get switched off??
Also in the video shared by you, after you added the WiFi password you changed one setting from the dropdown menu. Can you tell what it was, since its not visible in the video. What was the option you selected.

Yes after clicking on connect bolt momentarily switches off.