How to disconnect bolt device?

I have connected my friends device using my account. Now he cannot use that device since it is showing a popup message that the device is owned by me. There is a disconnect button and if i click on that i will popup a warning to update bolt firmware.

You have to first sign out & turn off the net

1 Like

Login to Bolt Cloud .See which device you want to disconnect.Click on Share icon & click on the cross icon to disconnect the Bolt with your account & set it up again with whom account you want.

Check this link https://docs.boltiot.com/docs/unlinking-device-from-your-account

2 Likes

It worked and the device is disconnected…thank you sir

how to reconnect it again?

First Login to your Bolt Cloud and select the device which you want to disconnect then click on share icon and then the cross icon to disconnect the bolt with your account and set it up again with whom you want to share.