Problem in running servo motor using arduino uno and bolt iot

Hello,

I had this simple idea, to control the servo motor using Bolt app and arduino uno i.e., to rotate a certain way when we click the button in the app.
The cloud html code I have used is almost same as the LED monitoring system we have done using API.
The Bolt wifi module sends the output(high or low) to one of the arduino digital pins.
Accordingly servo motor is operated.

However I am a beginner and facing issues to figure out where I am wrong and how can I better the project I’m building as I am not able to get the output.

Kindly suggest

Here is the arduino code:

#include <Servo.h> 

int servoPin = 9;
int readfrom = 2;
int val = digitalRead(readfrom);
int state;
int laststate;
Servo servo;  

int angle = 0;   // servo position in degrees 

void setup() 
{ 
  servo.attach(servoPin); 
  pinMode(readfrom,INPUT);
  pinMode(servoPin,OUTPUT);
} 

void loop() 
{ 
    state=val;
    if(state!=laststate)
    {
      // scan from 0 to 180 degrees
      if(state==1)
      {
            for(angle = 0; angle < 180; angle++)  
            {                                  
              servo.write(angle);               
              delay(15);
            }

}

// now scan back from 180 to 0 degrees
      else
      {
            for(angle = 180; angle > 0; angle--)    
            {                                
              servo.write(angle);           
              delay(15);       
            }

} 

}
    laststate=state;
}

I will point out few things that should help you -

1. To use servoWrite functions, you require Bolt Cloud Pro plan. Once subscribed, you can use servo motor over the internet using remote APIs - https://cloud.boltiot.com/remote/44b2de6b-7e68-40e7-a27f-814b58afe008/servoWrite?pin=1&value=90&deviceName=BOLT1257632